ვიკიპედია განხილვა:ბოტები: განსხვავება გადახედვებს შორის

→‎Server switch: ახალი სექცია
(→‎Server switch: ახალი სექცია)
იარლიყი: MassMessage-ის მიტანა
(→‎Server switch: ახალი სექცია)
იარლიყი: MassMessage-ის მიტანა
 
This project may be postponed if necessary. You can [[wikitech:Switch_Datacenter#Schedule_for_2021_switch|read the schedule at wikitech.wikimedia.org]]. Any changes will be announced in the schedule. There will be more notifications about this. A banner will be displayed on all wikis 30 minutes before this operation happens. '''Please share this information with your community.'''</div></div> [[user:SGrabarczuk (WMF)|SGrabarczuk (WMF)]] 01:23, 27 ივნისი 2021 (UTC)
<!-- Message sent by User:SGrabarczuk (WMF)@metawiki using the list at https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Distribution_list/Bots&oldid=20746915 -->
 
== Server switch ==
 
<div class="plainlinks mw-content-ltr" lang="en" dir="ltr"><div class="plainlinks">
 
[[:m:Special:MyLanguage/Tech/Server switch|Read this message in another language]] • [https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Special:Translate&group=page-Tech%2FServer+switch&language=&action=page&filter= {{int:please-translate}}]
 
The [[foundation:|Wikimedia Foundation]] tests the switch between its first and secondary data centers. This will make sure that Wikipedia and the other Wikimedia wikis can stay online even after a disaster. To make sure everything is working, the Wikimedia Technology department needs to do a planned test. This test will show if they can reliably switch from one data centre to the other. It requires many teams to prepare for the test and to be available to fix any unexpected problems.
 
They will switch all traffic back to the primary data center on '''Tuesday, 14 September 2021'''.
 
Unfortunately, because of some limitations in [[mw:Manual:What is MediaWiki?|MediaWiki]], all editing must stop while the switch is made. We apologize for this disruption, and we are working to minimize it in the future.
 
'''You will be able to read, but not edit, all wikis for a short period of time.'''
 
*You will not be able to edit for up to an hour on Tuesday, 14 September 2021. The test will start at [https://zonestamp.toolforge.org/1631628049 14:00 UTC] (07:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 15:00 WEST/BST, 16:00 CEST, 19:30 IST, 23:00 JST, and in New Zealand at 02:00 NZST on Wednesday, 15 September).
*If you try to edit or save during these times, you will see an error message. We hope that no edits will be lost during these minutes, but we can't guarantee it. If you see the error message, then please wait until everything is back to normal. Then you should be able to save your edit. But, we recommend that you make a copy of your changes first, just in case.
 
''Other effects'':
 
*Background jobs will be slower and some may be dropped. Red links might not be updated as quickly as normal. If you create an article that is already linked somewhere else, the link will stay red longer than usual. Some long-running scripts will have to be stopped.
* We expect the code deployments to happen as any other week. However, some case-by-case code freezes could punctually happen if the operation require them afterwards.
 
This project may be postponed if necessary. You can [[wikitech:Switch_Datacenter|read the schedule at wikitech.wikimedia.org]]. Any changes will be announced in the schedule. There will be more notifications about this. A banner will be displayed on all wikis 30 minutes before this operation happens. '''Please share this information with your community.'''</div></div> [[User:SGrabarczuk (WMF)|SGrabarczuk (WMF)]] ([[User:SGrabarczuk (WMF)|<span class="signature-talk">{{int:Talkpagelinktext}}</span>]]) 01:10, 11 სექტემბერი 2021 (UTC)
<!-- Message sent by User:SGrabarczuk (WMF)@metawiki using the list at https://meta.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Distribution_list/Bots&oldid=20746915 -->